Member Countries

WRO is supported by a lot of different organizations and companies in charge of organizing WRO in our more than 40 member countries. Our partners include universities, national educational authorities and distributors of the robotics platforms used in the competitions. All of these partners are essential and should be credited for the success of WRO.

Overview of National Organizers of WRO.

Country National Organizer Primary Contact
Algeria University of Blida - Dept. of Electronics Mr. Boualem Kazed boualem_kazed@yahoo.fr
Australia RoboCup Junior Australia Mr. Brian Thomas b.thomas@ccg.vic.edu.au
Bahrain AMA International School Mr. Chris Satulan cpsatulan@amaes.edu.ph
Bolivia Centro de Tecnologia Aplicada Mr. Carlos Lazo de la Vega Durán clazodelavega@cta.com.bo
Brazil Ameducação Soluções Educacionais Ltda. Mr. Nilton Sergio Joaquim nilton@ameducacao.com.br
Canada ZONE 01 Mr. Remy Taupier remy.taupier@zone01.ca
China Semia Mr. Kevin Li lichao@semia.com
Chinese Taipei ESUN Robot Association in Taiwan Ms. René Cheng rene@kkinc.com.tw
Costa Rica Aprender Haciendo Ms. Alejandra Sanchez alejandrasanchez@aprenderhaciendo.co.cr
Cyprus Knowledge Research SA Ioannis Somalakidis Ioannis@why.gr
Denmark Dept. of Computer Science Mr. Søren Poulsen poulsen@cs.au.dk
Egypt Ideas Gym science center - A1 Searag Ms. Marwa Soudi info@ideasgym.com
Germany Technik Begeistert e.V. Mr. Markus Fleige mf@technik-begeistert.org
Ghana Ghana Robotics Academy Foundation Dr. Yaw Okraku-Yirenkyi yaw.okraku-yirenkyi@hotmail.com
Greece Knowledge Research SA Mr. Ioannis Somalakidis ioannis@why.gr
Hong Kong Semia Mr. Yam Ka Chun (Ice) iceyam@semia.com
Hungary Edutus Főiskola Mr. András Németh wrohungary@gmail.com
India Techtronics (India) Ltd Mr. Sudhanshu Sharma sudhanshu@techtronics.in
Indonesia STMIK-MIKROSKIL Mr. Bambang Rusli bambang@mikroskil.ac.id
Iran Global Brand Toys Mr. Masoud Sarrafan pouya1@neda.net
Japan NPO WRO Japan (Afrel) Ms. Yuriko Sakurazawa sakurazawa-y1002@afrel.co.jp
Kazakhstan VTSH in partnership with NIS Mr. Pat Naidoo wro@ura.nis.edu.kz
Korea Hands on Learning Mr. Hyon-Woong Kang hwkang@handsonlearning.co.kr
Kuwait MILSET - Asia Mr. Dawood Alahmad dawood484@yahoo.com
Lebanon Raymond s.a.l. Mr. André Fayad info@raymondeducation.com
Malaysia Sasbadi Sdn Bhd Mr. Kevin Wan kevinwan@sasbadi.com
Mexico Fundación Care and Share for Education, A.C. Mr. Carlos E. Pérez González carlos@careandshare.org.mx
Mongolia MIND STORM NGO Mr. Batbayar Sereeter sr.batbayar@gmail.com
Nigeria ARC Lights Limited Mr. Tayo Obasanya tayo@denariuscapital.com
Oman Ministry of Education Mr. Ali Alghadani it.ali@moe.om
Palestine SHOHOB FOR DEVELOPMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY Mr. Munir Ahmad Abed Rabbo munir@wro-pal.ps
Peru IEP W. von Braun SRL Mr. Luis Linares luislinares@legovonbraun.edu.pe
Philippines FELTA Multimedia Inc Ms. Mylene Abiva felta@pldtdsl.net
Qatar College of the North Atlantic - Qatar Mr. Theodore Chiasson theodore.chiasson@cna-qatar.edu.qa
Romania Knowledge Research srl Ioannis Somalakidis Ioannis@why.gr
Russia Innopolis University (in collaboration with RAOR) Mr. Maxim Vasiliev vmaxim@me.com
Saudi Arabia Royal Commission Robot Club Mr. Khalid Yousef Alfadhli khalid@rcjcsc.net
Singapore Science Center Singapore Ms. Esperanza Maala e_maala@science.edu.sg
South Africa Hands on Technologies Mr. Brent Hutcheson brent@handsontech.co.za
Spain Fundació educaBot Carles Soler csoler@fundacioeducabot.org
Switzerland IngCH - Engineers Shape Our Future Beat Michel b.michel@gmx.ch
Syria Raymond s.a.l. Mr. André Fayad info@raymondeducation.com
Thailand Gammaco Mr. Torsak Chantaravisoot torsak@gammaco.com
Tunesia ASARIT Prof. Adel Alimi adel.alimi@ieee.org
UAE Abu Dhabi Education Council Mr. Kerry Bailey Kerry.Bailey@adec.ac.ae
Ukraine Prolego Ltd Ms. Oksana Stoyetskaya oksana.stoyetskaya@prolego.org
USA Lawrence Technological University Prof. CJ Chung cchung@ltu.edu
Vietnam Viet Tinh Anh JSC Mr. Tuan Le nguyentuan@viettinhanh.com.vn
Yemen Talented Youth Academy Salim Ali Assabaya tyayemen@yahoo.com

Premium Sponsor

  

Gold Sponsors

 National Instruments   Maersk Oil

Silver Sponsors

   Tetrix - By Pitsco    Matrix Robotics System