Member Countries

WRO is supported by a lot of different organizations and companies in charge of organizing WRO in our more than 50 member countries. Our partners include universities, national educational authorities and distributors of the robotics platforms used in the competitions. All of these partners are essential and should be credited for the success of WRO.

Overview of National Organizers of WRO.

Country National Organizer Primary Contact
Algeria University of Blida - Dept. of Electronics Mr. Boualem Kazed boualem_kazed@yahoo.fr
Armenia Ayb Educational Foundation Mr. Hovhannes Muradyan wro@ayb.am
Australia RoboCup Junior Australia Mr. Brian Thomas b.thomas@ccg.vic.edu.au
Bahrain AMA International School Ms. Mary Grace S. Barao mgbarao@amais.edu.bh
Belarus School of Robotics Mr. Vadzim Kruchkou v.kruchkov@lore.by
Bolivia WRO Bolivia Mr. Carlos Lazo de la Vega Durán clazodelavega@gmail.com
Brazil Ameducação Soluções Educacionais Ltda. Mr. Nilton Sergio Joaquim nilton@wrobrazil.com
Brunei STEP Centre - Ministry of Education Ms. Sarimah binti Abu Bakar sarimah.abubakar@moe.gov.bn
Canada Zone01 Robotics Mr. Dominic Bruneau wro@zone01.ca
China Semia Mr. Kevin Li lichao@semia.com
Chinese Taipei ESUN Robot Association in Taiwan Ms. René Cheng rene@kkinc.com.tw
Costa Rica Aprender Haciendo Costa Rica S.A. Ms. Alejandra Sanchez alejandrasanchez@aprenderhaciendo.co.cr
Cyprus Knowledge Research SA Mr. Ioannis Somalakidis ioannisomos@gmail.com
Denmark Dept. Computer Science Aarhus University & eSkills.dk Mr. Søren Poulsen poulsen@cs.au.dk
Egypt Ideas Gym Science Center - Al Searag Ms. Marwa Soudi info@ideasgym.com
El Salvador WRO El Salvador Mr. Francis E. Hernandez francis.hernandez@codreisa.com
Germany TECHNIK BEGEISTERT e.V. Mr. Markus Fleige mf@technik-begeistert.org
Ghana Ghana Robotics Academy Foundation Dr. Yaw Okraku-Yirenkyi yaw.okrakuyirenkyi722@gmail.com
Greece Knowledge Research SA Mr. Ioannis Somalakidis ioannisomos@gmail.com
Hong Kong SEMIA / Hong Kong Robotics Technology and Education Ass. Mr. Yam, Ka Chun (Ice) iceyam@semia.com
Hungary Edutus Főiskola Ms. Eva Gajzago wro@edutus.hu
India National Council of Science Museums & India STEM Foundation Mr. Sudhanshu Sharma wro@indiastemfoundation.org
Indonesia STMIK-MIKROSKIL Mr. Bambang Rusli bambang@mikroskil.ac.id
Iran Global Brand Toys Mr. Masoud Sarrafan pouya1@neda.net
Japan NPO WRO Japan Ms. Sumiko Negoro secretary@wroj.org
Kazakhstan Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools Mr. Azamat Bidanov wro@nis.edu.kz
Korea Hands on Learning Mr. Hyon-Woong Kang hwkang@handsonlearning.co.kr
Kuwait MILSET Regional Office for Asia Mr. Dawood Alahmad dawood484@yahoo.com
Lebanon Raymond s.a.l. Mr. André Fayad info@raymondeducation.com
Malaysia Sasbadi Sdn Bhd Mr. Kevin Wan kevinwan@sasbadi.com
Mexico WRO Mexico / Fundación Care and Share for Education, A.C. Mr. Carlos E. Pérez González carlos@careandshare.org.mx
Mongolia MIND STORM NGO Mr. Batbayar Sereeter sr.batbayar@gmail.com
Nigeria Arc Lights Foundation Mr. Tayo Obasanya tayo@arclightsng.com
Oman Ministry of Education Mr. Ali Alghadani it.ali@moe.om
Palestine SHOHOB for Development of Science & Technology Mr. Munir Abed Rabbo munir@wro-pal.ps
Panama Panama STEM Education Mr. Marvin Castillo robotica@panamastem.com
Peru Wernher Von Braun IEP Ms. Sayda Velizarof Martinez sabemar@yahoo.com
Philippines FELTA Multi-Media, Inc. Ms. Mylene Abiva myleneabiva@yahoo.com
Qatar College of the North Atlantic - Qatar Mr. Theodore Chiasson theodore.chiasson@cna-qatar.edu.qa
Romania Knowledge Research SA Mr. Ioannis Somalakidis ioannisomos@gmail.com
Russia Innopolis University Mr. Dmitry Krasnikhin d.krasnikhin@innopolis.ru
Singapore Science Center Singapore Ms. Esperanza Maala Esperanza_MAALA@science.edu.sg
South Africa Hands on Technologies Mr. Brent Hutcheson brent@handsontech.co.za
Spain Fundació educaBOT Mr. Carles Soler csoler@fundacioeducabot.org
Sri Lanka Auston Institute of Management Ceylon Ltd. Mr. Cecil Lim cecil.limyk@gmail.com
Switzerland IngCH - Engineers Shape Our Future Mr. Jan Koch jk@worldrobotolympiad.ch
Syria Syrian Computer Society (SCS) Mr. Mouhib Alnoukari mnoukari@scs-net.org
Thailand Gammaco Mr. Nualwon Cha-ume nualwon@gammaco.com
Tunisia Association SIT Prof. Adel M. Alimi adel.alimi@ieee.org
Turkey Bilim Kahramanları Derneği (Science Heroes Ass.) Mr. D. Hakan Habip hakan.habip@bilimkahramanlari.org
UAE Abu Dhabi Education Council Mr. Kerry Bailey Kerry.Bailey@adec.ac.ae
Ukraine Prolego Ltd. Ms. Oksana Stoyetskaya oksana.stoyetskaya@prolego.org
USA WRO USA (Chasewood Learning) Mr. William Wong will@wro-usa.org
Uzbekistan Robokidz Education Mr. Timur Azamatov info@robokidz.uz
Vietnam Viet Tinh Anh JSC Ms. Su Kim, Ngan kimngan@viettinhanh.com.vn
Yemen Talented Youth Academy Salim Ali Assabaya tyayemen@yahoo.com

Premium Sponsor

  

Silver Sponsors

 National Instruments          

Matrix Robotics System